I have found myself becoming more reflective over the past few years as everyone, it seems, has been impacted by the Great Recession in some way.  But at the end of the day I remind myself and others what really matters:  Us.  And the memories we form together during the 525,600 minutes that comprise a year.

In the Broadway play RENT (that I was so thrilled to see in its first month on stage way back in 1996), there’s just the most amazing song that I’ve forever loved, “Seasons of Love”.  If you haven’t heard it or if it’s been awhile since you’ve listened to it, I highly recommend doing so.  It’s not at all a traditional holiday song but as you find yourself on “holiday deadlines” (tree needs to be decorated by Wednesday, outside lights are past-due, gifts need to be purchased by Dec 15, etc.), take a moment…come up for air…and take a listen to “Seasons of Love” on YouTube.  It will put it all in perspective for you.

And check out our really cool, latest newsletter HERE!  Includes a $100 gift offering to YOU….

Happy Holidays!

Brian

