This is a quick blog post today as I’m having a great time working with some career consulting clients’ biographies with our phenomenal new bio writers at Brian Kurth + Company.

I was walking down the street yesterday after (finally!) getting my haircut during lunch and walked past Plaza Cleaners in the Pearl District here in Portland.  And I saw a sign in the window saying:

IF YOU ARE UNEMPLOYED AND NEED AN OUTFIT CLEAN FOR AN INTERVIEW, WE WILL CLEAN IT FOR FREE!

I love it.  OK…so it’s not a free lunch….but who ever said there’s no such thing as free dry cleaning!?  Kudos to Plaza owners, Anne and Steve Young.  Way to help out folks during this Great Recession.

Just had to share.  Now it’s back to having fun working through the 8-Steps of a Successful Career Transition with my clients…

Cheers!
Brian

www.briankurth.com

www.vocationvacations.com

Test-Drive Your Dream Job: A Step-By-Step Guide To Finding And Creating The Work You Love – Hachette, 2008

