I have to say that we’ve had requests for working on the NYSE as a trader for a VocationVacation over the years.  And I always wondered, “Why would someone want to do such a thing?  High stress.  Crowded quarters.  You must be joking, right?”

Well, I had my day on the floor last Friday….and now I get it.  WOW!  It IS a dream job.  The floor is smaller than I thought but it is SO exciting to be there.  Yes, it’s high stress.  But it’s also high energy.  Yes, it’s very crowded…but it’s also capitalism at its core.

Unfortunately, in this post 9/11 world we can’t fulfill on getting folks onto the floor of the NYSE (rigid security for good reason!)….but I think we should try to get a Trader VocationVacations mentor in one of the other markets in the US.  I’ll be working on that.  

Hey, look at this Cheesehead from Wisconsin on the floor of the NYSE with CNBC.  Yes, for you CNBC groupies out there – Melissa Lee and Erin Burnett are indeed really, really nice….and beautiful to boot….love it that they BOTH interviewed me.  The luck of a gay guy!  Ha.  Anyway, what a blast…here’s the video:

http://www.cnbc.com/id/15840232?video=803627203&play=1

Is working on the floor of the NYSE YOUR dream job?  

Cheers!
Brian

