I was always lucky having bosses in my corporate life who took the time and energy to mentor me.  I also sought it out.  Even though I never loved the industry in which I worked (telecom), I was still mentored in business strategies, sales, product management, project management, etc. that would later benefit me once I went after my dream job.  While launching VocationVacations, I’ve continued to surround myself with some key advisors.  It’s critical to the success of the business…and for my own personal and professional growth.

 

What about you?  Is your current boss a mentor for you?  If not, can you work with him/her to become a mentor for you?  If he/she would not make a good mentor for you, then what are you going to do to get the mentorship you need to enhance your personal and professional growth?

